Urban Adventures

April explores the city.

I am faster than the bus. October 25, 2010

Filed under: Exploration — April @ 9:20 pm

As I walk out the door of work, I see the empty bus stop and the 47 bus rolling away down 11th toward Market. This is not the first time that this has happened to me. I’ll opt for a 6 minute bus ride over a 10 minute walk any day, but today I decide to walk to my transfer. I walk briskly toward Market and Van Ness and make the turn toward my next bus stop for the 21. Two more blocks to go. Imagine my surprise and laughter when I look behind me to see my 47 bus stopped at a red light a block away. I officially walk faster than the bus. Laughing to myself, I arrive at my next stop, where my delight was soon crushed by the realization that the 21 had just left and I had 15 minutes to kill. You win some, you lose some.

 

Leave a Reply

